Which Candy Was Invented By a Former Hershey’s Employee?
Answer: “Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups“ was the Candy Created By “H. B. Reese” The Former Employ Of Hershey.
H. B. Reese(Harry Burnett) was a dairy farmer who worked for Hershey’s. He resigned from his job and requested Milton Hershey for permission to start his own confectionery company after being fascinated by the chocolate industry. Hershey agreed on the condition that all of his chocolate come from Hershey. Reese’s called his sweet “Penny Cups” since it cost a penny at the time. He then renamed them Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups. Following his death in 1956, Reese’s six sons took over the company, which they sold to Hershey’s in 1963 for $23.5 million. Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups were Hershey’s best-selling product by 1969.
History of Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups
H.B. Reese, an employee of The Hershey Company, began producing candy in the basement of his Hershey home in the early 1920s. When Reese invented Peanut Butter Cups in 1928 as part of a candy selection, the first generation of chocolate and peanut butter enthusiasts made the delicacy his best-seller.
The Hershey Company provided chocolate coating for H.B. Reese’s candy and maintained a close relationship with him throughout his candy enterprises. His six sons took over the company in 1956 and sold it to The Hershey Company in 1963.
What goes into making REESE’S peanut butter cups?
REESE’S peanut butter cups start with fresh peanuts roasted for REESE’S one-of-a-kind peanut butter. The peanut butter and milk chocolate are then dropped and pressed into the distinctive form of REESE’S cups.
How many types of REESE’S goods are there?
Over 100 candy bars, spreads, pastries, and cereals are part of REESE’S product line. The REESE’S brand currently has about 100 products available, including REESE’S cups in milk chocolate, dark chocolate, and white crème in a range of sizes.
Is it safe to feed a REESE’S to a dog?
Dogs should not eat REESE’S candy since it contains chocolate. If you suspect your dog has eaten chocolate, contact your veterinarian immediately.
Which REESE’S products are gluten-free?
Except for seasonal-shaped items, all REESE’S peanut butter cups are gluten-free. View the complete line of gluten-free REESE’S goods!
Which REESE’S cheeses are vegan?
Both REESE’S peanut butter sauces and toppings are vegan. The rest of REESE’S goods are not vegan.